About us

(Please note: Dutch and English presskits are available under "Downloads - Presskit")

The Band....               IDIOT PROOF is a back-to-basics rockcoverband, consisting of four heart ’n’ soul musicians. The band has been around in the music scene since 1993.  The playlist shows songs which are a good reflection of the rockmusic in the seventies and eighties (e.g. AC/DC, Motörhead, Lynyrd Skynyrd, ZZ Top). But also bands of  the present time are well-covered: Muse, Rammstein, Rage Against The Machine, Metallica.

Powerful drumming, a pumping bass, a great guitar sound and a raw voice invite the audience to join in and party along. Time after time the band makes a strong impression on the people watching and listening. Not only because of the professional instrumental quality, but also because of the three-piece vocals and the talent to put beginnings and endings of different songs fluently  together.  The playlist contains several compilations (e.g. Queen, Status Quo, John Mellencamp/ACDC and Rammstein).


The References…     The band is very much capable of turning any night into a real rock-party, proved by the many places where IDIOT PROOF has played (and at some places repeatedly), such as (private) parties, bikers meetings and various well-known rockbars, festivals and concerthalls. Not only in The Netherlands, but also at bikers events in Belgium, Luxemburg, Denmark, Germany and Austria.

The Men....
Patrick van Riet - drums, vocals
Marcel van de Poel - bass, vocals
Richard van Leeuwen - guitar
Frans Gooren - leadvocals, guitar

Join Us

We respect your privacy